UK-DVD-Rental-Guide.com
 
Moviepigeon Ratings:
   
  Value Value Rating
  Design Design Rating
  Service Service Rating
     
 

Moviepigeon DVD Rental

 

.We like the quirky look of the site, but it's too expensive at higher disc levels, and there appear to be service issues. And now it's out of business

Visit Lovefilm DVD Rental Site


Customer Comments for Moviepigeon DVD Rental

Emma from Essex, March 13, 2007

I wanted to try out Moviepigeon but felt it was overpriced for what they offered so i cancelled within the free trial period. I was charged 20 pounds, I've tried to call them for the past 3 weeks but no-one picks up the phone - no i'm not kidding, also i've had not 1 reply from my e-mails - amazing eh!? The last e-mail i sent was requesting them to stop sending the discs and again to give me a refund, you guessed it no more discs coming but also - still no refund. What a shame this company has no responsibility where customer service is concerned.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Melanine from Ipswich, February 8, 2007

Ehm...is this company in trouble? Prepaid envelopes with stamps on? An awful wait for titles. I was with this company 2 years ago...very good. But now...worried I am going to be ripped off...and am going to cancel for this reason. What happened???

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Jason from Essex, March 3, 2006

Good discs come repetadly, a usual service. Canceled free trial and returned no problems.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Melanine from Ipswich, January 21, 2006

Stay away From Movie pigeon i signed up for the free trial, canceled my membership few days before, and i was charged 20 pounds, i emailed no responce phoned no response just got an answering machine every time, i am discusted by there customer servise, when you sign up it clearly says you will not be charged if you cancel and return DVDs before the free trial is up, i did cancel and sent DVDs back and i was charged.

Stay well away from them i wish i did

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

UK User , November 30, 2005

Beware of these guys! You are asked to try for free, but no matter when you send the last disc, they will claim they received it only after the last date of your billing period or your free trial period. And you will be charged. The service also sucks and the turn around time is very long. Avoid!!!

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Grant from Sheffield, November 30, 2005

Had a good experience of 1st time free trial so I stupidly accepted their invitatiuon for another one. It's been a nightmare, 2 ndidcs haven't arrived and they won't allow me to cancel. Customer support is rubbish- don't even bother trying to phone- AVOID AT ALL COSTS! SHAME YOUR FEEDBACK CRITERIA DOESN'T HAVE A ZERO STAR OPTION.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Anonymous, November 21, 2005

Signed for free trial. Only used one week, sent all DVD's back well before the cancel date, and cancelled one week before free trial expired. They just charged me 15 quid! Miserable rats they are.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Julie from North Shields, November 14, 2005

I tried Movie Pigeon just for the 2 weeks free trial, and apart from the movies taking 2 days to get back to them I had absolutley no problems. Always recieved films at the top of my list, Thinking about going back to them.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Simon from St. Albans, September 23, 2005

Had my free trial, cancelled and returned DVD's within the 14 day period, but they have charged me £20. Will be taking action against them if they don't refund me.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Mark from Aberdeen, August 25, 2005

Very poor most discs I received during my trial period were damaged (Actually managed to get two free trials and 2nd time was not any better than first) poor response to queries. Avoid

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Nadeem, July 25, 2005

The worst site on the planet,absoloute rubbish customer service, sent me only 3 discs, returned DVDs well within free trial still charged me 20 pounds.

THEY WILL NEVER REFUND YOUR MONEY OR EVER CONTACT YOU, SUBSCRIBE AT YOUR PERIL YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Joe from Fanning, June 15, 2005

Awful, charged me even though I had sent my DVDs back, DO NOT USE this company you will be ripped off.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Paul from London, May 29 , 2005

Avoid! Keep taking money even when you've cancelled and argue that you didn’t send movies back in time when you have. Only give a partial refund...they do not operate with good customer care.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Marty from London, April 16, 2005

Nice website, but limited selection.. worthy of a free trial.

Value: Value Rating .Design: Design Rating .Service: Service Rating

 

Return to Moviepigon Review Page

Visit Moviepigeon DVD Rental Site

 
Add Your Comments on Moviepigeon DVD Rental

Movigeon

Comments closed as Moviepigeon DVD Rental has gone out of business.

Online DVD rental prices and terms change frequently; check the company website for the latest.

UK-DVD-Rental-Guide.com is not responsible for any losses resulting from the information provided (see Disclaimer). If you do spot a discrepancy, please email us and we'll update the site.

UK Games Rental Guide

UK eReader Guide

Hotel Chocolat - Luxury delivered chocolate gifts

 
HomeRental BasicsVideo Games RentalNews/LinksWhat's NewSite MapContact/Link to Us
 

The views and opinions expressed on the site are our own, and we have not been given free subscriptions, products, or other compensation to publish them. Many of the reviewed companies offer affiliate commissions, but these do not influence our reviews or rankings, which we keep open and unbiased. Our recommendations are made on the merits of a product or service, as we review based on our experience, education, and background. At our discretion we may accept third-party advertising, but this does not constitute our endorsement.

Copyright 2005-11© UK-DVD-Rental-Guide.com. All Rights Reserved